The affairs of the Hillsborough Soil and Water Conservation District are directed by a Board of five supervisors.  The office of Soil and Water Conservation District is non-partisan and district wide. Candidates are elected in a general election to a 4-year term. Vacancies are filled by the remaining supervisors until the next regular session. Supervisors receive no monetary compensation for their services, but may be reimbursed for travel expenses.  The District has three full time employees to help carry out the District's programs.



SeAt 1 

David Maynard




Seat 2




Seat 3

Michael Hepburn




Seat 4

Susan Dumke




Seat 5

Mark Proctor

AFCD Area 3 Vice President